Skip to main content

Allied Health Awards - Tickets On Sale

Keep up to date and plan ahead!

All the Allied Health conferences, forums, specialty groups, social events and special days or weeks to recognise – all in one handy spot!

Let us know if you have an event coming up that should be featured here… contact us…

 

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Goal-setting in rehabilitation: How and why

April 13 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

StrokeEd Collaboration

Graphic credit to StrokeEd Collaboration

Goal-setting in rehabilitation: How and why

About this event

1-hr webinar – Goal-setting in rehabilitation: How and why

The presentation will outline an evidence-based conceptual framework for why clinicians use goal setting in rehabilitation, and how goal-setting contributes to enhancing client outcomes and autonomy. Available goal-setting frameworks will be analysed and discussed.

Time: 6pm-7pm AEST

* London/ UK/ Ireland BST = 9am / Copenhagen = 10am / Brisbane = 6pm / Perth = 4pm / Adelaide = 5.30pm / Auckland = 8pm / Singapore = 4pm

Learning objectives: By the end of the presentation, attendees will be able to:

  • Understand why goal-setting is used in rehabilitation settings, and how goal-setting can enhance client outcomes and autonomy
  • Outline a comprehensive framework for goal-setting across the rehabilitation journey
  • Outline barriers and enablers to implementing goal-setting as a rehabilitation clinician and within a rehabilitation team.

This 1-hr webinar will be presented by: Amanda BakerBPhty, GraddipNR, M Comm Rehab, MMR, PhD Candidate

Advanced Physiotherapist, Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service

PhD candidate, Griffith University.

(This lecture will be recorded and available via the StrokeEd website in late April)