Skip to main content

Allied Health Awards - Tickets On Sale

Keep up to date and plan ahead!

All the Allied Health conferences, forums, specialty groups, social events and special days or weeks to recognise – all in one handy spot!

Let us know if you have an event coming up that should be featured here… contact us…

 

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Balance Workshop- on Zoom

August 9 @ 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Balance workshop Stroke Ed

Graphic credit to StrokeEd

About this event

This workshop runs as 2 four hour sessions on Tues 26th of July and Tues 9th of August 2022, 6pm-10pm AEST, Sydney time which is 8am-12pm GMT, 9am- 1pm BST

The workshop uses lectures, practical sessions and video case studies to provide clinicians with evidence-based training strategies for effective balance training with people of differing levels of disability, including older adults with falls risk, stroke survivors and people with TBI.

Target Audience: Physiotherapists, exercise physiologists and occupational therapists working with people in inpatient settings or in the community who have balance impairments.

Presenters: Simone Dorsch & Karl Schurr

For more information about this workshop go to StrokeEd website. 

Venue

Zoom

Organiser

StrokeEd Collaboration